Elk County Courthouse•250 Main Street•P.O. Box 448•Ridgway, PA 15853
Elk County Courthouse Annex •300 Center Street•P.O. Box 448•Ridgway, PA 15853

County Directory


Office Phone Email
Assessment (814) 776-5340 assessment@countyofelkpa.com
Auditors (814) 776-5358  
Children & Youth (814) 776-1553 cys@countyofelkpa.com
Commissioners (814) 776-1161 commissioners@countyofelkpa.com
Conservation/Recycling (814) 776-5373 recycling@countyofelkpa.com
District Attorney (814) 776-5325  
District Judge Don Wilhelm (814) 781-6995  
District Judge Tony King (814) 965-2663  
Domestic Relations (814) 772-5155  
Elk County Control (814) 776-5314  
Extension (County Agent) (814) 776-5331 elkext@psu.edu
IT/GIS (814) 776-5335 it-gis@countyofelkpa.com
Judge (814) 776-5327  
Maintenance (814) 776-5359 maintenance@countyofelkpa.com
Planning (814) 776-5335 planning@countyofelkpa.com
Prison (814) 776-5342 prison@countyofelkpa.com
Probation (814) 776-5365 elkprob@ncentral.com
Prothonotary (814) 776-5344 sschneider@countyofelkpa.com
Public Defender (814) 772-6003  
Register & Recorder (814) 776-5349 elkrr@ncentral.com
Sheriff (814) 776-5353 sheriff@countyofelkpa.com
Tax Claim (814) 776-5326 taxclaim@countyofelkpa.com
Treasurer (814) 776-5322 treasury@ncentral.com
Veterans' Affairs (814) 776-5370 veterans@countyofelkpa.com
Voters Registration/Elections (814) 776-5337 elections@countyofelkpa.com
Warden (814) 776-5318 warden@countyofelkpa.com